## **Report on Inter Departmental Quiz Competition**

1	Name of the Programme	:	Quiz on Basic Computer Literacy
2	Date	:	13 <sup>th</sup> February, 2021
3	In connection with observation of 	:	
4	Organized by	:	<b>B.Voc(IT)</b> Department in collaboration with Department of Mathematics
5	Name of Quiz Master	:	Dr. Dipangkar Borah Coordinator, Quiz Club, B. N. College, Dhubri
6	Number of participants	:	Thirteen Team (Each team consists of 3 members)
7	Name, Class, Roll no of the winners	:	1 <sup>st</sup> Prize (Mathematics Department): Monoj Barman, Roll no. 479 Khokan Chakder, Roll no. 474 Abu Bakkar Siddique, Roll no. 503
			2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize (Mathematics Department): Hiyamoni Roy, Roll no. 217 Sajid Hassan Sarkar, Roll no. 72 Pinky Begum, Roll no. 135
			3 <sup>rd</sup> Prize (B.Voc(IT) Department): Ankita Saha, Roll no. 22 Paromita Modak, Roll no. 35 Sabnam Khandakar, Roll no. 38

## 7 A brief write up of the programmme (with web snaps/phots):

. An Inter Departmental Quiz Competition on *"Basic Computer Literacy"* has been organized by Department of B.Voc(IT) in collaboration with Department of Mathematics, B. N. College, Dhubri on 13<sup>th</sup> February, 2021 in the class room of Mathematics Department. The program was started with

an inaugural speech by Dr. Susmita Sen Gupta, Coordinator, IQAC, B. N. College, Dhubri. Dr. Dipangkar Borah, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics acted as the Quiz Master for the program. There were total five round and three teams were selected as the winners. Monoj Barman, Khokan Chakder and Abu Bakkar Siddique of 1<sup>st</sup> Sem, Department of Mathematics secured the first position, Hiyamoni Roy, Sajid Hassan Sarkar, Pinky Begum of 3<sup>rd</sup> Sem, Department of Mathematics secured the 2<sup>nd</sup> position and Ankita Saha, Paromita Modak, Sabnam Khandakar of 1<sup>st</sup> Sem, Department of B.Voc(IT) secured the 3<sup>rd</sup> position in the programme. After the competition, Dr. Dipangkar Borah shared his experience and encourage the students with his speech. The prizes, consists of a Diary, pen and a certificate were given to the winners after that.

The program was ended with a vote of thanks, proposed by Dharitri Sarkar, Assistant Professor, B.Voc(IT).

## 8. Banner of the program:



9. Photographs of the program:



