1. Name of the Programme : Two Day Workshop on Sills and

Techniques of Debate

2. Date : 11th and 12th February, 2021

3. In connection with observation of

......Day (If any)

4. Organized by : Debate Club, B. N. College. Dhubri

5. Name of Resource person/guest : 1. Mr. Netrajit Borah, News Anchor,

Ishan News (Resource Person)

2. Mr. Saurabh Jyoti Dutta (Guest)

6. Number of participants/students : 35

7. Name, Class, Roll no of the winners : <u>Best Debater</u>- Ananya Chakraborty,

Class- 3rd Semester

2nd Best Debater- Manik Ray, Class- B.

A. 3rd Semester

3rd Best Debater- Nandani Kumari

Prasad, Class B. A. 3rd Semester and

Mamoni Aktar Moni, Class- M. A. 3rd

Semester

4th Best Debater- Priyanka Karmakar,

Class- 1st Semester and Ankriti Prasad 1st

Semester

7. A brief write up of the programmme (with web snaps/phots):

The Debate Club, B. N. College, Dhubri is organized a two day Workshop on Skills And Techniques of Debate on 11th and 12th February, 2021. The programme is started with a welcome address by the Principal of B.N. College, Dhubri. The inaugural programe of the workshop is attended by 12 other faculty members of the College from the various Departments. Mr. Netrajit Borah, News Anchor, Ishan News is acted as Resource Person of the workshop. Whereas Mr.

Saurav Jyoti Dutta, a renowned Debater of Assam is also delivered his speech to the participants of the workshop.

A debate competition is held among the participants of the workshop on 12th February 2021. Miss Ananya Chakraborty, student of 3rd Semester of the Physics Department is awarded as the Best Debater. The title of the 2nd Best Debater is grabbed by Sri Manik Ray, a student of B.A. 3rd Semester of the Political Science Department. In the same competition Miss Nandani Prasad, 3rd semester, Political Science Department and Mamoni Aktar Moni, M.A. 3rd Semester, Department of Chemistry are awarded as the 3rd Best Debaters. The Judges Choice award as the 4th Best Debater is achieved by Miss Priyanka Karmakar, student of 1st semester, Department of Political Science and Miss Ankriti Prasad, student of 1st Semester, Department of Political Science.

Some photographs of the Workshop:















